Indiana State University Student Section

Posted: Jun 03, 2017

During the 2017 Spring ROC, the Central Indiana Chapter Executive Board and Region 7 officers approved the establishment of a Student Section at Indiana State University in Terre Haute, IN.

ASSE seeks to provide additional opportunities for students to learn more about their chosen areas of study, as well as promote interaction between students and safety professionals.  The organizational structure of ASSE student sections is quite similar to that of many others: primary student section officers consist of the president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. In addition, a student section faculty advisor must be a regular ASSE member. The faculty advisor serves as the coordinator for the student section and must verify and sign all applications for ASSE student membership.

The 2017 ISU Section officers are:

President Miriah Cherry


Vice President
Jason Kimmel

Secretary Jordan Morin


Treasurer Evan Hawk


The Faculty Advisor is Andy Perry, MS.

For more information visit the ISU Section tab or